Bubbles of Glue


After sending me the bubbles from Switzerland Roos remembered the following:

During my trip in India, I met two extraordinary men. They earned their money by blowing glue bubbles and sticking them to each other. The structures that emerged were sold for a couple of india rupee. They also sold things to make it yourself. I found it very particular how they were making these structures so I recorded it. I send you these pictures also because I  think this special piece of art is appropriate for your Blowing Bubbles Day’s. The exact date I can not recall but the photos were taken in Darjeeling, India. I myself did try to make them myself but my bubbles technique could not match theirs, so my respect for these men.

Thanks Roos for sending as well this story and these pictures! It is amazing!

Leave a Reply

